Several New Slammy Award Categories, Nominees & Presenters Revealed

WWE has announced the nominees for the “Breakout Star of the Year” award, which will be presented by John Laurinaitis:

Breakout Star of the Year

– The Wyatt Family
– Big E. Langston
– Fandango (with Summer Rae)
– The Shield

WWE also announced the following web-exclusive categories:

“What a Maneuver!” Award

– Running knee strike (Daniel Bryan)
– Black Widow (AJ Lee)
– Spear (Roman Reigns)
– Cesaro Swing (Antonio Cesaro)

Faction of the Year

– The Shield
– The Wyatt Family
– The Real Americans
– 3MB

“You Still Got It!” Award

– Rob Van Dam
– Goldust
– The Bella Twins
– Bruno Sammartino
– Chris Jericho

Couple of the Year

– Triple H & Stephanie McMahon
– Fandango & Summer Rae
– Tyson Kidd & Natalya
– Daniel Bryan & Brie Bella
– John Cena & Nikki Bella
– Naomi & Jimmy Uso

Tag Team of the Year

– The Shield (Seth Rollins & Roman Reigns)
– The Prime Time Players
– The Usos
– Cody Rhodes & Goldust
– The Real Americans

Feat of Strength of the Year

– Antonio Cesaro swings The Great Khali
– Ryback Shell Shocks Mark Henry
– The Shield Triple Powerbomb Big Show
– Mark Henry pulls two trucks with his bare hands

“Say What?!” Quote of the Year

– “Paul, say somethin’ stupid.” – Brock Lesnar
– “Rise above THIS!” – Damien Sandow
– “One stipulation: I’m in my boys’ corner and I’ll be your huckleberry all night long.” – Dusty Rhodes
– The “Paulcano” eruption

Best Dance Moves Award

– Fandango
– R-Truth
– Summer Rae
– The Funkadactyls
– The Great Khali
– “Miz-co Inferno”

Favorite Web Show Award

– “WWE Inbox”
– “30-Second Fury”
– “The JBL & Cole Show”
– “WWE Top 10”

Best Crowd of the Year

– Raw after WrestleMania 29 (East Rutherford, N.J.)
– WWE Payback (Chicago)
– SummerSlam (Los Angeles)
– Raw in England (London, Apr. 22)

Catchphrase of the Year

– “YES! YES! YES!”
– “That’s What I Do”
– “Follow the Buzzards”
– “We the People”
– “Believe in The Shield”

– Finally, WWE has announced that Cody Rhodes & Goldust will present the “#Hashtag of the Year” award, Santino Marella will present the “Beard of the Year” award and Christian will present the “This Is Awesome Moment of the Year” award.